It’s its own bowl!


avocado

Aguacate. Alligator pear. Zaboca. Avocado. It’s hard to beat the simple pleasure of this fruit. Well, technically, it’s a berry. It also makes a terrific bowl for balsamic vinegar! My little sis gave me this idea years ago, and it’s one of my favourite ways to eat avocado. The vinegar really brings out the nuttiness of the fruit.

If you need to know how to cut an avocado, I’ve got an instructional video for you. 🙂

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to Stumbleupon

2 Comments

  1. yvonne
    Posted January 14, 2009 at 9:58 pm | Permalink

    I usually butcher the poor dear to bits… Thanks for this amazing video! Now i know how it’s done right! (and fast!)
    ps… love yer table cloth!

    • bevw
      Posted January 15, 2009 at 1:29 am | Permalink

      You’re welcome Yvonne. 🙂 And that “tablecloth” is actually just a fancy paper napkin!


