Orange & Spice


coffee & chocolate

Christie from Fig & Cherry put the idea of Green & Black’s chocolate in my head yesterday. Unfortunately, the Shopper’s by my house doesn’t carry the cherry bar, so I had to “settle” for the Maya Gold.

I don’t understand those who dislike the combination of chocolate and orange, any more than I understand black Republicans. To me, it may even be a more perfect pairing than chocolate and mint. The way the citrus-y tang of the orange essense chases the cocoa-y bitterness of the dark chocolate (55% in this case) seems heavenly to me. I would totally bathe in that. And with a nice cup of hot french-pressed coffee, it was bliss.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to Stumbleupon

2 Comments

  1. Posted February 8, 2009 at 1:54 pm | Permalink

    I’m only a fan of orange and chocolate when it’s paired with very dark chocolate. Needless to say, no Terry’s orange for me thanks very much (unless it’s the newish dark one).

    The cherry bar is undoubtedly the best flavoured version, although I’ll take the plain dark and nice glass of red wine anyday.

    Anyway, I could go on all day! Sorry to put the evil need in your head to go buy a bar, but it was worth it, wasn’t it? πŸ™‚

    • bevw
      Posted February 8, 2009 at 1:57 pm | Permalink

      Absolutely worth it! πŸ™‚ Now I’m going to have to go on a hunt for the cherry…


